Our current major program of forest management reform to enable forest protection and use for future generations, is being informed by the Victorian community.

To understand the many ways Victorians value and use the state’s forests, the Department of Environment Land Water and Planning (DELWP) has created face to face and online opportunities for community input.

Already many Victorians have attended meetings and contributed online, sharing their experience of Victoria’s forests and their aspirations for the future of our forests.

Forests and Forest Management

Hearing what Victorians value

Modernised Regional Forest Agreements

Informed by Victorians

Key Engagement Contacts

For more information or to find out about engagement activities happening in your area, please contact:

Melbourne CBD

Mr Paul Kooperman

0436 613 243

paul.kooperman@delwp.vic.gov.au

Gippsland

Ms Carmel Henderson

0427 520 628

carmel.henderson@delwp.vic.gov.au

Port Phillip

Ms Hayley Coviello

0409 453 429

hayley.coviello@delwp.vic.gov.au

Hume

Ms Judy Charlton

0436 639 684

judy.charlton@delwp.vic.gov.au

Barwon South West/Grampians

Mr Kris Hendrickx

0409 943 814

kris.hendrickx@delwp.vic.gov.au

Loddon Mallee

Ms Eloise Seddon

0436 604 019

eloise.seddon@delwp.vic.gov.au

Page last updated: 26/07/19